Website Manager

American Youth Soccer Organization Providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children's lives.

Supporting AYSO Regions in Northern San Mateo County

News Detail


Mar, 2020

Manny Hirschel Award Recipients

The Manny Hirschel Award is given annually at the Section 2 EXPO to a deserving individual from each Area in Section 2. The award was named after Manny Hirschel and first given to him at the Section 2 Conference in 2000 with the plan to give it out in subsequent years to other worthy members of AYSO. Manny gave many years of unselfish leadership, knowledge, commitment, and effort to the betterment of AYSO, at many levels, and to its players having safe, fun, and fair experiences. The award is intended to be given for long-term contributions at the National, Section, Area, and/or Regional level; however the winner has typically had an impact at multiple levels. Nominees are individuals who have been role models for volunteers and for players. Their actions epitomize the values and philosophy of AYSO. 

The year of the award is the year prior to the Section Conference/Expo. Winners for Area 2B:

Year Winner
2019 Sam Habash
2018 Ron Kratochvil
2017 John Keefer
2016 John Ford
2015 Mary Milliken
2014 Jesus Lima
2013 Mark Renz
2012 Robert Casco
2011 Steve Chinn
2010 Ted Marsh
2009 Greg Pierce
2008 Ron Kratochvil
2007 Heidi Pierce
2006 Kristina Kratochvil
2005 Pat King
2004 David Sondergeld
2003 Ron Kratochvil  
2002 Mary Milliken
2001 Judi Richards
2000 Don King
1999 Manny Hirschel

National Partners

Our sponsors

Contact Us

AYSO Area 2B


Email Us: [email protected]
Copyright © 2024 Area 2B  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login